Thanksgiving coming

Tomorrow I head on the road for Thanksgiving at my sister’s house. It will be a fun weekend, since we’ll all be there. Thursday will be T’giving and Friday will be Christmas giving, since we won’t all be together at Xmastime. (Brother and sister go with the inlaws. We alternate years.) I’m looking forward to seeing what think of my gifts. I always try to make sure I get what they want — one of the reasons for asking for lists. Of course, I also look forward to getting gifts too!

[There’s possible stress coming in the family as well, but I refuse to dwell on it. Can’t do anything about it, give it to God to handle since I certainly cannot! I refuse to even worry about it, only pray that the decisions that may or may not be coming will be made with God’s will in mind and the commandments of love as their foundation. Anyway, I don’t really want to talk about it on the blog; I’m a bit more private than that.]

Leave a Reply

