I’m baaaaaackkkkkk!

I’ve been thinking about this for a while, coming back to my blog, I mean. So let me start off by saying — I offer no excuses and no promises. I blog when I want to, for myself. And now I’m ready to return.

So what do I want to talk about? A finished object!!!

This month I finally finished the Irish Diamond Shawl!!! This is major. It was a long project, being my first lace knitting and a fairly large shawl. I hope to post a picture once I get them developed (once again the lack of digital camera annoys me; it is moving up in the need to buy list). I have received several compliments and am very pleased. So much so that I am already starting the process of selecting the next lace project. But I’ll come back and talk about these things later; right now I do need to work.

Leave a Reply

