Out of the rut

Well, I seem to be pushing myself out of a rut a little bit now. I just signed up for a chiropractic visit to see if they can help me figure out what’s happening with some persistent back pain I’ve been having. Fortunately, I know a chiropractor through church, which makes me feel a bit more comfortable about the whole idea. And it’s interesting, but as much as I believe in the possibilities of alternative medicine, I’ve never actually tried any myself. And chiropracty (sp?) is not all that cutting-edge, but hey! baby steps count. Maybe next I’ll actually try some homeopathic remedies for my allergies and avoid allergy shots.

I’m still brooding over the team approach for exercise with the goal of weight loss at my club; it cost more than I realized. Maybe I could do it in January?

Leave a Reply

