Commitment

I’ve committed to something that will be a little challenging.

It all started innocently enough. I want to write more. I kinda started this blog as a way to do so, but I’ve had a tendency to not do so regularly. Then I heard about NaNoWriMo, where you commit to writing a novel of a certain length in the month of November, and I thought, Hmmm, interesting. I signed up for the reminder, and then realized there was no way I was going to be able to do it. It takes planning to set aside that kind of time. Planning which I have not done. So I was a little down on myself for not following through. But then…

I discovered NaNoBloMo. And my hope was reborn, on a slightly smaller scale. Maybe I could practice a little bit. Maybe I could just put up thirty pictures. (especially now that I have a digital camera) Nahh, that’d be cheating. But I am going to try. Some of them may be time delay postings, since there is at least a few days when I am unsure of computer access in the middle of the month, but that is the only time I am uncertain of.

Now I have to start figuring out what I want to write about for thirty days.

Maybe next year I’ll write short story and work my way up to the novel.

Leave a Reply

