Koigu socks progress


I’ve been making amazingly steady progress on my second sock, so much so that I’ve been surprised. Even this picture is now out of date, as the heel has turned, and I’m worked away on the foot. I’m not sure what has me so inspired, but it’s pretty clear that steady work has a benefit. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to match those people who churn out socks without pause, but I do know that I’d like to make myself quite a few more for winter AND summer wear, as well as start making some for family, and maybe even some friends. I’ve already promised one to my sister.

Leave a Reply

