NaNoBloMo

Well, I don’t think I succeeded in living up to this, but that just makes it clearer than ever that NaNoWriMo is going to have to wait a while longer as a commitment.

On the other hand, I’ve posted more in November, and am continuing to do so in December. So in that sense, it is a success. Once a habit is established, it becomes easier to maintain, and I’m trying to maintain, even if it means doing short little posts while I’m at work, which is something I wouldn’t let myself do before (ethics and privacy issues). After all, when one is on the computer all day at work, the last thing one wants to do at home is boot up the computer just to write on the blog. But short little posts at work are okay, I think. Just don’t get bogged down in the big, reflective posts that take way too much time.

Leave a Reply

