OLS 20070708


OLS 20070708 (1)
Originally uploaded by bibliotecaria2

This time I was trying to use things up because I’m about to go on a business trip, so I wasn’t able to use wholly local ingredients, but all things considered, I think I did pretty well.

I took the tomato and tomatillo from the CSA, garlic and onion from the farmer’s market, then added in mushrooms from the grocery store (I believe they were from a neighboring state, so at least partially local, and sauteed them in the skillet where I had cooked the beef (very local! bought at the farmer’s market). The couscous is the main thing for which I don’t have any idea of a source.

Using the beef drippings really added to the flavor, so I used minimal salt and oil. It turned out well and fed me for at least four meals. I was rather pleased with it.

1 Comment

  1. Leigh said,

    August 1, 2007 at 4:26 am

    Hi. I haven’t visited your blog in awhile and thought I’d drop by and see what’s up. Yummy things to eat I see!


Leave a Reply

