Teeswater locks

As part of an ongoing effort to try out different sheep breeds, I worked on the Teeswater sheep breed locks that I obtained from Spirit Trail Fiberworks.

They did very well, with a lovely luster. This is before I washed it, so you can see it is still very energized. After the washing, thing improved a bit, but it was still rather twisty. I don’t know if the problem is me overspinning them, or what. But I must say, I like them. I’m still trying to figure out what I am going to do with them, but it can wait.

Teeswater breed handspun, 2-ply

Teeswater breed handspun, 2-ply

Teeswater handspun, combed, 2-ply

Teeswater handspun, combed, 2-ply

Leave a Reply

