Knitting (and other crafts) Olympics

The Yarn Harlot has declared the Knitting Olympics, Ravelry is going to town with it. I’ve been debating whether or not to get involved, but I have finally decided to set myself a goal.

I am going to do the sleeves on my Lochinvar sweater. I have picked up one sleeve, and will start on it tonight with the Olympics opening. I will then try to pick up the next one when I have plenty of light and finish it off before the Olympics end.

Any other goals? Well, if I can, I will do loom maintenance and warp of the old cottolin warp with a point twill and so some spinning. That is the limit of my goals. Considering how that sweater has been haunting me, that’s plenty. It’s more of a mental challenge than a skill challenge.

In the meantime, I’m snarling over computer problems. And glad to get out of the house after all this snow!

Leave a Reply

