February 2010 roundup

What were my accomplishments this month?

  1. Ginger cookies in progress; finally got my hands on non-blackstrap molasses. Didn’t realize there was a difference.
  2. Lost 5 lb. I think I can finally claim it with a certain degree of confidence. Now for the next five.
  3. Progress on putting together desktop, but not completed. Need to buy a cheap monitor.
  4. Did finish the weaving on my loom and made progress on Lochinvar in the Olympic knitting, enough I think to get me over the hump of getting it done. I did not, however, achieve the actual goal of finishing it. But, well, progress is progress.

What were my disappointments this month?

  1. Computer, computer, computer
  2. gutter fell down, which means now the gutters must be replaced

What books/shows/movies did I enjoy this month?

  1. trying James Doss mysteries, not so wild
  2. re-reading some Terry Pratchett
  3. Still trying to finish the Avengers video set on Netflix; the Man from UNCLE is coming!

What significant events occurred this month?

  1. SNOW
  2. placed membership

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

It was a quiet month, so must the usual meetings at lunch with friends and the guild meeting.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

None

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

New underclothing that is now turning out not to fit because of the 5 lb. I lost. This is a supreme irony.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

  1. Sinus pressure
  2. Started acupuncture to see if it might help with the sinus pressure; am considering cutting dairy
  3. Extremely hungry? controlling portions

Anything else noteworthy to include?

Updated to add: I forgot — the Olympics! Although I did not watch as much as I would have liked (I had to go to bed at a reasonable hour), I did enjoy the bits I got to see. And I hope to be able to go back to the Olympics website and watch some of the videos of things I missed seeing.

just SNOW

Snow, snow, snow

Snow mounded up everywhere

Leave a Reply

