Roundup post June 2010

What special or unusual event occurred?

Attended Quilter’s Unlimited quilt show first Saturday of the month. Inspiring, and got me restarted on the French braid quilt.

What were my accomplishments this month?

Finishing up class materials for work; class was taught (I didn’t teach this time, but all feedback seems to be good; I will teach it in July)

Finished bamboo socks

What were my disappointments this month?

Attempted to switch to the front bathroom shower so I could redo caulking in back bathroom shower, but something leaked. And the shower pressure is low, which is probably related to the leaking thing. And I don’t have time to deal with this right now.

What books/music/shows did I enjoy this month?

Book on scrapbooking

Got my hands finally on the commentary that I want to use for my Bible study time.

Did watch a few episodes of a documentary on Shakespeare. It has been quite interesting seeing some of the more recent discoveries found in archives about his family.

What crafts did I work on this month (not what I finished, but what did I work on)?

  1. Cotton socks
  2. Bamboo socks (finished)
  3. Cotton knit pants
  4. French braid quilt
  5. Silk crazy quilt by machine
  6. Started process of recreating linen wrap skirt
  7. Attempted drawstring backpack for water-carrying, but am having frustrations
  8. Dragon crossstitch
  9. Denim quilt

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

Nothing noticeable, but next month is vacation!

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Got DNe3’s birthday card off late. Dad’s day gift already taken care of, card prepped ahead and sent out on time.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Motorola Droid!!! I’ve been thinking about it for a while, but I finally bit the bullet and did it.

Big maintenance moment for my car. Eight years old, you know.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Sinus headaches are an ever-present reality in this weather. Had some really nasty ones.

Left knee hurting a bit here and there. If this continues, I will have to bring it up with the doctor. Oddly though, running doesn’t bother it, only going up and down stairs. More up than down.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

Ran (some walking) 10K distance in 1:40 or less on each Saturday.  Stayed in the same time range each time.

Just found out that I will have to be retested for allergy shots, which entails going without antihistamines for 5-7 days. Eek! I have a really bad feeling about this.

Attended ALA Annual Meeting, since it was local this year. Might actually get involved in something.

Leave a Reply

