A quiet month

Considering how much I like being home, I travel a good bit. On the other hand, I like traveling. What’s the problem?

Oh, yes, of course, TIME!

I firmly believe that quality time doesn’t happen without quantity time, and since I live a considerable distance from my family and dearest friend, I have to visit. And being the single one, I tend to be the visitor and not the visitee. (Well, except for Mom.) So I have to travel.

There are times when I get really tired of it. But it is one of the principles and values things — I believe in family, so I commit to spending time with them, especially since we don’t really keep in touch much by phone and only a little by email. (Well, except for Mom.) And that means I have to visit. So even though there are times when I would really like to stay home for months at a time, it doesn’t happen all that often.

As I get the timing worked out a bit for these visits, I’m trying to figure out if I should also go visit my parents or if they are going to want to come visit me. And when! Dad is a homebody, but Mom likes to come up here and sight-see the museums and the like. And I rather enjoy it too.

But in the meantime, I am enjoying my quiet month.

Leave a Reply

