October 2010 roundup

late, and therefore more difficult to remember, but nonetheless relevant!

What special or unusual event occurred?

I sprained my ankle.
What were my accomplishments this month?

I can’t think of anything.
What were my disappointments this month?

frustrating situation at work
What books/music/shows did I enjoy this month?

  • Knitting without tears
  • Cry wolf and Hunting ground and Masques by Patricia Briggs
  • Several Nero Wolfe mysteries
  • Some easy romances
  • Knitting in the old way — seeing it anew as a more experienced knitter, especially since I got the updated edition
  • a bunch of other things

What crafts did I work on this month (not what I finished, but what did I work on)?

  • Socks
  • Citron
  • summerweight cardigan
  • denim quilt

What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?

Visited my sister
What gifts did I give and/or receive?

None that I can think of.
What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Um
What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Ankle, ankle, ankle!
Anything else noteworthy to include?

Leave a Reply

