Roundup February 2011

What special or unusual event occurred?

Unusual, no, but always special. Despite the cold, the daffodils are coming up.

What were my accomplishments this month?

I taught online for the first time. The rhythms are entirely different, I must say. It will take a while to become used to it.

What were my disappointments this month?

There was another snow storm! With ice! and cold! And I am getting really impatient for spring!

What books/music/shows did I enjoy this month?

  • Green Hornet movie
  • Knitting in the old way
  • Lensman books finished off, plus a few other Doc Smith books
  • Secret history of the Mongol queens / Jack Weatherford
  • Indulgence in death – Hey I read it as an ebook!
  • Romances of varying qualities
  • started re-reading some Miles Vorkosigan novels since a new one just came out
  • Also reread some of the Quintarian books

What crafts did I work on this month (not what I finished, but what did I work on)?

  • summerweight cardigan
  • alpaca socks, well kind of
  • hat that replaced other socks
  • feathered star quilt hanging
  • topdown baby sweater for gift to the next one to be born

What fun things did I do with my family, friends, or by myself?

Care Group had a potluck that was highly enjoyable.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

  • Gave a Valentine’s gift to my secret sister, as well as a cd by Lady Antebellum
  • Finally mailed, almost a month late, the 16th birthday gift for my Niece #1

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Decided to buy the electronics items that I had been thinking about: Wacom pen tablet, Gorillapod to be able to use my little videocam, better small speakers for my ipod, and a styra to be able use with my Droid.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Went to the physical therapist about my ankle and knee. Exercises to do.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

? Interesting to note that PSE8 is actually making a difference because several of the things that irritated me So Much about PSE6 have been fixed. Yeah!

For 2011: what clarity did I achieve this month?

Definitely achieved some clarity about my ankle/knee problems. Now to achieve clarity on DOING the exercises.

Leave a Reply

