Roundup August 2011

What special or unusual event occurred?

Scanned my APS photos for reasonable price

earthquake in the DC area; first time I’ve ever experienced something like that

Dad had open heart surgery

What were my accomplishments this month?

Pickling cucumbers

Finished denim quilt!!!!

What were my disappointments this month?

Foolishness with car key

What books/music/shows did I enjoy this month?

  • Rereading some Patricia Briggs
  • Harry Potter #7 movies
  • Heart search
  • some Georgette Heyer
  • Ring of Fire III

What crafts did I work on this month (not what I finished, but what did I work on)?

  • Pine & Ivy
  • Socks #20
  • Socks #21
  • Chemo cap
  • baby kimono
  • Crazy quilt
  • Denim quilt
  • Spinning on drop spindle
  • Sewed on Creativity Challenge from much earlier, but didn’t get very far

What fun things did I do with my family, friends, or by myself?

Checked out Fibre space

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Knitting lessons resume after July being off.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Actually taking a class on Big Picture classes about journaling.

Decided on the flooring and signed the contract. Well, the drywall repair person too, but that’s not as exciting.

trying out Shelter yarn

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Sinuses

Ankle taping, improvement definitely noticed; my ankle began to feel “normal” again

Iron in my blood was way too low, I finally realized, so I started taking the extreme amounts I needed

Anything else noteworthy to include?

I’ve definitely decided to buy an iPad for my birthday present to myself next month

What clarity did I achieve this month?

No matter what Mom said, I needed to visit after Dad’s surgery.

Leave a Reply

