Roundup October 2011

What special or unusual event occurred?

Visit to family

Weekend retreat with the congregation that turned out to be snowy!

What were my accomplishments this month?

Taught the work classes. Complimented by someone whose opinion greatly gratified me.

What were my disappointments this month?

I am really disappointed that my allergies didn’t stay quiet. Though I am relieved that there was only one serious attack and everything else was low-level itchiness.

What books/music/shows did I enjoy this month?

  • Ring of Fire III
  • Weaving primer
  • Vikings: a history
  • variety of genre fiction

What crafts did I work on this month (not what I finished, but what did I work on)?

  • Wool peddler shawl from Folk shawls (hey, I finished!)
  • Socks #22
  • Baby kimono #3
  • dragon cross stitch

What fun things did I do with my family, friends, or by myself?

Virginia Fiber Fest, then apple picking with family visit

Visited my family in Atlanta area.

Day at the farm with the guild

Congregational retreat

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

La-z-boy lounge chair

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

La-z-boy lounge chair

Repairs to external siding

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Allergies are definitely kicking up more. Although they seem to be more frequent as minor sinus pressure that may lead to headaches.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

Taught another youngling the beginnings of knitting. And more are interested.

What clarity did I achieve this month?

Rest is essential to my functionality. I really would like to get to bed earlier. I’m going to try an experiment of setting an alarm thirty minutes before I would like to be in bed. We’ll see how well it works.

Also a reminder that I really do need quiet time. This month has been busy. I am scheduling some alone time NOW for November.

Leave a Reply

