Roundup 2012 June/July

Roundup questions for blog

What special or unusual event occurred?

Conference at the end of June that took me to Anaheim, CA, so that I got a chance to visit Disneyland.

What were my accomplishments this month?

Presentations at conference that went really well.

I finally cancelled cable. And then I finally figured out what I needed to do to get the regular HD channels on my tv. Of course, now the problem is finding an indoor HD antenna that will do the job. So far, not a great deal of luck there. I may need an outdoor antenna to get the job done.

What were my disappointments this month?

My bike was stolen. Now, yes, this was partly my own fault, because I just left it out there. But still, no matter what, that is not an invitation to steal.

What books/music/shows did I enjoy this month?

  • I have totally not recorded this properly for this set of months.

What crafts did I work on this month (not what I finished, but what did I work on)?

  • Kimonos galore
  • Socks #27
  • Percy shawlette
  • Radiating star blanket/shawl
  • Weaving old cottolin warp
  • Used up a whole bunch of leftover yarn into inkle loom bands
  • Spun gray Shetland
  • Spun brown fleece for Tour de fleece

What fun things did I do with my family, friends, or by myself?

Mom and Sister came to visit at the end of July. We also got to see a cousin-in-law that we haven’t visited with for a while.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Final gifts given and received for Secret Sister. I think I may take a break from that next year.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Rigid heddle loom, a used classroom loom for a really good deal.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Summer cold in early July, which lingered for way too long.

Allergies are ok, but I do seem to be having a good many summer headaches. The weather is a definite factor.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

Seriously contemplating the warping trapeze.

What rest did I achieve this month?

It comes and goes. I am trying to be consistent, but not succeeding very well. In fact, at the end of June, I was absolutely exhausted until after the conference, when I finally had a chance to rest up a bit.

Leave a Reply

