Ten things I love to do on a weekend

Inspired by Carole Knits Ten on a Tuesday, I decided to join in for this one.

Ten things I love to do on a weekend

  1. Lay around and read a book
  2. Drink my coffee and breakfast leisurely on Saturday morning while laying around and reading a book
  3. Focus on a craft or two that day — sewing, quilting, weaving, spinning, knitting
  4. Go to the farmer’s market
  5. Watch my Netflix, or The Quilt Show, or something similar. I really don’t watch tv at all, otherwise.
  6. Spend a lengthy bit of time at the bookstore, leisurely sipping the latte and browsing for new authors.
  7. Listen to/Watch some podcasts
  8. Go out for a walk or biking without the pressure of exercise
  9. Hit a craft fair or fiber festival. I don’t even really have to buy anything, just be around the fiber stuff or people who like to make things
  10. Did I mention I love to lay around and read?
Leave a Reply

