In the moment Oct. 15

time: 11:37 am
location: my brother’s house
drinking: water
eating: nothing yet, but it is almost lunch time
watching: nothing
feeling: relaxed
loving: the smell of what my SIL is fixing for supper
thinking: I do like fall
making: Christmas ornaments for the guild sale
wanting: something I can’t have — a cat of my own
needing: nothing right at this moment
reading: Magic slays
enjoying: watching my nieces home school
avoiding: thoughts of work
wishing: I could have more vacation time here. The weekend plus has just flown by.
hoping: I can avoid involvement in certain things at work.
missing: my own chair

Leave a Reply

