Roundup 2013 July

Roundup questions for blog

What special or unusual event occurred?

Finished up work conference that started in the last of June.

Taught some modules of a new version of an old class at work.

What were my accomplishments this month?

Did some translating of a Spanish Bible lesson for women for a lady who is doing a mission trip in Peru.

What were my disappointments this month?

Can’t think of anything.

What books/music/shows did I enjoy this month?

  • Carola Dunn mystery series with Daisy Dalrymple – lots of them!
  • A garment of shadows – didn’t finish
  • Kai Lung’s golden hours – a quick dip, but didn’t finish
  • The bridge of birds on audio – very enjoyable
  • The iron wyrm affair
  • The red plague affair
  • Calculated in death
  • Phryne Fisher stories, #2-4
  • A royal pain by Rhys Bowen
  • The Man from UNCLE, Season 2
  • Masques & Wolfsbane
  • Nero Wolfe, Season 2
  • The mentalist, Season 3
  • Inspector Alleyn mystery, season 1
  • Foyle’s War, season 1

What crafts did I work on this month (not what I finished, but what did I work on)?

  • Socks #28
  • Pine & Ivy shawl
  • Dress with Craftsy class on The Couture Dress
  • Saori weaving on rigid heddle – finished it up
  • Did a little on the wool applique
  • Pieced some purple scraps into blocks
  • Also started on next baby quilt

What fun things did I do with my family, friends, or by myself?

Beach vacation

Quick trip at the beginning of the month to see new great-niece.

What gifts did I give and/or receive?

Made ice cream for our Christmas in July party for the Care Group.

What special or unusual purchases did I make?

Waxed tracing paper for sewing

Got my knife and scissors sharpened

Bought some shorts

What illnesses or health concerns did I have?

Eased back on allergy nasal rinse medicine – only once a day instead of twice. However, had to miss an allergy shot, which did not help.

Anything else noteworthy to include?

A quiet month, just the way I like it.

What rest did I achieve this month?

Good rest, especially at the beach. Not getting to bed early enough, but mostly sleeping well once I get there.

Leave a Reply

