Ten books I want to read

Sometimes Carole’s Ten on a Tuesday are easy, sometimes they are hard. This one is actually right in the middle, because really, only ten books I want to read? I read way too much. But we’ll give it a try.

  1. Beowulf by Seamus Haney – although actually I want to listen to it, not read it on paper
  2. On Walden Pond by Henry David Thoreau. I wonder if listening to it would work better?
  3. Archangel’s legion by Nalini Singh – well, whatever comes out next, I guess.
  4. Thankless in death by J.D. Robb – or whatever else is most recent. I really like this series, even if the individual books don’t live up to my expectations.
  5. 1636: the Devil’s opera by Eric Flint and David Carrico – whatever else is most recent in this series
  6. The long ships by Frans Gunnar Bengtsson. I read a fascinating review that struck me as equal parts funny and interesting.
  7. Cobbled Court quilt books by Marie Bostwick, both the main series and the related books. Oddly enough, I’ve only read one, but I liked it. I just haven’t gotten around to them.
  8. Eat, pray, love – curiosity mostly
  9. Patricia Briggs books – whatever is next to come out. I have read all of hers (I think, because not sure about the oldest stuff), currently buy them as they come out, and re-read them regularly. (Night broken in March 2014)
  10. Ilona Andrews books – once again whatever is next to come out. I like the Kate Daniels series best, but have read almost everything else she(and he) have written.
Leave a Reply

