Thinking about

Outside my window: cold and dark, but hopefully this weekend will live up to the weather report and warm up a bit.

I am thinking: of a jumble of things in my mind. It’s time to do a review of todos.

I am thankful: that last weekend went well.

In the kitchen: I am eating lots of raw vegetables, but I think it is time to make a bean and grain salad.

I am wearing: my nightclothes of sweats and long-sleeved tshirt.

I am listening to: Celtic-style rock music. I think it’s time to switch to the instrumental, soothing stuff.

I am going: to bed soon.

I am hoping: that the roofing contractor finally listens to what I am saying.

I am looking forward to: going to Italy next month!

I am wondering: how I can manage some time just to stay home.

I am learning: more about how to manipulate computer video files.

I am praying: for a friend of the family and his wife, who suffers from dementia.

On my Ipod: knitting podcasts and lots of Celtic-style music

I am reading: Bastion / Mercedes Lackey

I am pondering: what to focus on this weekend. I know one thing will be prepping the warp for the weaving class in two weeks.

A quote for today: “speaking the truth in love”

A verse for today: That’s where the quote comes from: Ephesian 4:15. It’s a good reminder to speak kindly and make charitable assumptions of speech.

One of my favorite things: reading, curled up in my lounge chair.

A peek into my day: Tense from work, because the computers was so slow. Usually that’s not the problem, but today it felt like it, because I needed it to work faster.

Leave a Reply

